321 Learn by deciding; become a Master of DecisionMaking

Remote learning at a 100% level of participation with pleasure is possible. The core activity of leadership or any kind of cooperation is to bring about and implement decisions promptly and safely.

Managers and agile teams are facing growing challenges due to increasing time pressure and greater numbers of participants. To master these challenges, both managers and teams have to make decisions with people who have different skills, favor contradictory requirements and approaches and pursue different ways of thinking and goals.

Using practice-proven tools, the participants in the workshops were able to consolidate their new knowledge and transfer what they had learned to their business situation. 

The seminar Master of DecisionMaking KM007 at the INeKO Institute of the University of Cologne was a great success. The KiE DecisionMaker allowed 100% participation, which led to a high level of learning success and much joy during the 4 days. The satisfaction of the participants was also reflected in their recommendation rate of 100%.

Net Promoter Score (NPS) of 100%

The NPS has undoubtedly become an important metric for measuring customer satisfaction worldwide. As one of the standard KiE Scales, the NPS was learned and in the end anonymously performed with the remote DecisionMaker. This eliminated any anchoring effects and influence from participants and trainers.

KiE - NPS in DecisionMaker
Figure 01: NPS in DecisionMaker

However, the Net Promoter Score does not suffice to find out what customers think about their brand and how loyal they are likely to be. The KiE Scale NPS uses the Resource Question to determine both the level of satisfaction and the resources needed to grow as a company geared toward customer needs. Both have been implemented in the digitized DecisionMaker and are available to everyone.

KiE Concept & Practice

DecisionMaking is hosted at the INeKO Institute at the University of Cologne as a one-day Practitioner Seminar for the Core DecisionMaking Processes. The four-day Master Seminar focuses on the advanced DecisionMaking Processes, such as the Prioritization- and Commitment Processes, as well as on workshops for integration into the respective business situations.

DecisionMaking provides every manager and decision makers with important practical and theoretical knowledge about the human brain and its DecisionMaking Processes. The basis for these processes is the inseparability of emotions, intuition and cognition, the KiE Trilogy.

The KiE Concept
Figure 02: The KiE Concept

Both the intuitive as well as the conscious and rational decisions serve as design guidelines for practice-proven DecisionMaking Processes. With this tool, managers and teams can confidently evaluate, prioritize and make decisions.   

The KiE Concept brings the various decision phenomena into a coherent context. As a 2-system approach, the KiE Concept integrates both Systems1&2 by Daniel Kahneman.

Cognitive Biases solved with KiE
Figure 03: Cognitive Biases solved with KiE

The KiE Concept stringently explains various decision phenomena, such as Cognitive Biases. DecisionMaking Processes can be used to avoid the distortion of decisions.

DecisionMaking Processes

The INeKO seminars provide people with the DecisionMaking Processes and tools they need to bring about jointly supported decisions promptly and securely, individually and in teams. The innovative and sense-generating KiE DecisionMaking is the result of practice and was developed for practice. Nevertheless, the program is based in a comprehensive way on the latest scientific findings, which have been brought together in the KiE Concept in a way that is understandable for everyone.

KiE DecisionMaking Processes
Figure 04: KiE DecisionMaking Processes

The cyclical interaction of the two decision systems, emotional and cognitive, stands as the design guideline of all DecisionMaking Processes and tools.

Learning together with the KiE trilogy

The design and implementation of the seminars themselves are based on the KiE Concept. The Emotion System “learns” only through experience, in a certain emotional state. Flow was recognized by Mihaly Csikszentmihalyi as the corridor between the individual’s being underchallenged and the area slightly below which the same individual becomes overchallenged. Demonstrations, interactive mini-demos, intense interactions, workshops, case studies, and requirements management have always been led within this flow area.

Collaborative learning is organized with DecisionMaking Processes and for remote collaboration with the DecisionMaker. The KiE Scale allows for the precise localization of the learned material for all participants and opens the opportunity to add targeted resources.

KiE - Learning success
Figure 05: Learning success

With the DecisionMaker everyone can see anonymously to what degree the group has already mastered the single topics. The gaps are gradually increased by means of the Quality Process.

The Master of DecisionMaking enables the participants to bring about jointly supported decisions. Through solid DecisionMaking Processes, the participants can enjoy new experiences, experience joint learning and can grow with pleasure as a team.

More information about the seminars

Practitioner of DecisionMaking

Master of DecisionMaking

INeKO Institute at the University of Cologne

Quelle

GRAF, Richard. „Die neue Entscheidungskultur: Mit gemeinsam getragenen Entscheidungen zum Erfolg“. Carl Hanser Verlag München 2018.

_______________

October 2020, Elsa Graf, Richard Graf

I am confident that I can apply DecisionMaking in my company.“ Participant of the Master of DecisionMaking Seminar

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

321 Lerne durch entscheiden, werde Master of DecisionMaking

„Ich bin überzeugt, DecisionMaking im Unternehmen anwenden zu können.“ Teilnehmer am Master of DecisionMaking Seminar

Remote Learning bei 100% Beteiligung mit Freude ist möglich. Entscheidungen zeitnah und sicher herbeizuführen sowie umzusetzen ist die Kerntätigkeit von Führung sowie jeglicher Art der Zusammenarbeit.

Führungskräfte sowie agile Teams stehen vor wachsenden Herausforderungen, mit zunehmendem Zeitdruck sowie immer mehr Beteiligten. Um diese Herausforderungen zu meistern, müssen sie mit Menschen Entscheidungen herbeiführen, die über unterschiedliche Fähigkeiten verfügen, widersprüchliche Anforderungen und Vorgehensweisen favorisieren sowie unterschiedliche Denkweisen und Ziele verfolgen.

Mit praxiserprobten Werkzeugen konnten die Teilnehmer in den Workshops ihre neuen Kenntnisse verfestigten und in ihre unternehmerische Situation übertragen. 

Das Seminar Master of DecisionMaking KM007 am INeKO Institut an der Universität zu Köln war ein großartiger Erfolg. Der KiE-DecisionMaker erlaubte eine 100% Beteiligung, die zu hohem Lernerfolg und Freude während der 4 Tage führte. Die Zufriedenheit der Teilnehmer spiegelte sich auch in der Weiterempfehlungsrate von 100% wider.

Net Promoter Score (NPS) von 100%

Der NPS wurde unbestritten weltweit eine wichtige Metrik für die Messung der Kundenzufriedenheit. Als eine der Standard-KiE-Skalen wurde der NPS erlernt und am Ende mit dem remote DecisionMaker anonym  durchgeführt. So wurden jegliche Ankereffekte und Beeinflussung seitens Teilnehmer und Trainer ausgeschlossen.

Abbildung 01: NPS im DecisionMaker

Der Net Promoter Score reicht jedoch nicht aus, um herauszufinden, was Kunden über ihre Marke denken und wie loyal sie sein würden. Die KiE-Skala-NPS ermittelt mit der Ressourcen-Frage sowohl Zufriedenheit als auch die Ressourcen, um als Unternehmen auf die Kundenwünsche ausgerichtet zu wachsen. Beides ist im digitalisierten DecisionMaker implementiert und steht allen zur Verfügung.

KiE-Konzept & Praxis

DecisionMaking wird am INeKO Institut an der Universität zu Köln als eintägiges Practitioner Seminar für die Core-DecisionMaking-Prozesse durchgeführt. Das viertägige Master Seminar setzt den Schwerpunkt auf die Advanced DecisionMaking-Prozesse, wie Priorisierungs- und Commitment-Prozess, sowie Workshops für die Integration in die jeweiligen unternehmerischen Situationen.

DecisionMaking vermittelt jeder Führungskraft und jedem Entscheider wichtiges praktisches und theoretisches Wissen über das menschliche Gehirn und deren Entscheidungsprozesse. Grundlage ist die Untrennbarkeit von Emotionen, Intuition und Kognition, der KiE-Trilogie.

Das KiE-Konzept
Abbildung 02: Das KiE-Konzept

Die intuitive wie die bewusste sowie die rationale Entscheidung dienen als Design-Vorgabe für praxiserprobte DecisionMaking-Prozesse. Mit diesem Handwerkszeug bewerten, priorisieren und entscheiden Führungskräfte und Teams souverän.    

Das KiE-Konzept bringt die vielfältigen Entscheidungsphänomene in einen kohärenten Zusammenhang. Als 2-System-Ansatz integriert das KiE-Konzept sowohl System1&2 von Daniel Kahneman.

Cognitive Biases mit KiE gelöst
Abbildung 03: Cognitive Biases mit KiE gelöst

Das KiE-Konzept erklärt stringent diverse Entscheidungsphänomene, wie Cognitive Biases. Mit DecisionMaking-Prozessen lassen sich die Entscheidungsverzerrungen vermeiden.

DecisionMaking-Prozesse

Die INeKO-Seminare geben Menschen die DecisionMaking-Prozesse und Tools an die Hand, um gemeinsam getragene Entscheidungen individuell und in Teams schnell und sicher herbeizuführen. Das innovative und sinnstiftende KiE-DecisionMaking stammt aus der Praxis und wurde für die Praxis entwickelt. Gleichwohl basiert das Programm in umfassender Weise auf den aktuellen wissenschaftlichen Erkenntnissen, die mit dem KiE-Konzept für alle verständlich zusammengeführt wurden.

KiE-DecisionMaking-Prozesse
Abbildung 04: KiE-DecisionMaking-Prozesse

Die Design-Vorgabe aller DecisionMaking-Prozesse und Tools ist das zyklische Zusammenwirken der beiden Entscheidungssysteme, Emotions- und Kognitionssystem.

Gemeinsames Lernen mit der KiE-Trilogie

Das Design und die Durchführung der Seminare selbst basieren auf dem KiE-Konzept. Das Emotionssystem „lernt“ nur durch Erfahrung, in einem bestimmten emotionalen Zustand. Flow wurde bereits von Mihaly Csikszentmihalyi erkannt, als der Korridor zwischen der Unterforderung und dem Bereich leicht unter der Überforderung.

Demonstrationen, interaktive Mini-Demos, eine hohe Interaktion, Workshops, Fallbeispiele, sowie Anforderungsmanagement wurden immer in diesen Flow-Bereich geführt.

Gemeinsames Lernen wird mit DecisionMaking-Prozessen und für remote Collaboration mit dem DecisionMaker organisiert. Die KiE-Skala erlaubt eine präzise Verortung des Gelernten aller und öffnet so die Chance gezielte Ressourcen hinzuzufügen.

Lernerfolg mit KiE
Abbildung 05: Lernerfolg

Mit dem DecisionMaker sehen alle anonymisiert, wie weit die Gruppe die einzelnen Themen bereits beherrscht. Die Lücken werden mit dem Güteprozesses schrittweise angehoben.

Im Master of DecisionMaking führen die Teilnehmer gemeinsam getragene Entscheidungen herbei. Durch solide DecisionMaking-Prozesse machen sie unterschiedliche Erfahrungen, erleben gemeinsames Lernen und wachsen mit Freude als Team.

Mehr Informationen zu den KiE-DecisionMaking Seminaren

Mehr unter KiE DecisionMaking am INeKO Institut an der Universität zu Köln.

_______________

Oktober 2020, Richard Graf und Elsa Graf

„Ich bin überzeugt DecisionMaking im Unternehmen anwenden zu können.“ Teilnehmer am Master of DecisionMaking

Quellen

Graf, Richard: Die neue Entscheidungskultur: mit gemeinsam getragenen Entscheidungen zum Erfolg. Carl Hanser Verlag GmbH Co KG, 2018

HINTERLASSEN SIE EINE ANTWORT

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here